The Grand Lodge of New Jersey became the third Grand Lodge of  Order Knights of Pythias on March 16, 1868.  The Grand Lodge was founded by Samuel L. Read in Camden, NJ and Read became the first Supreme Chancellor. Today  Pythian lodges across the state organize and host fundraising events and volunteer in support of local charities and community organizations. Through the NJ Knights of Pythias Charities Foundation, a 501C3 corp., member knights raise funds for endeavors ranging from the American Cancer society, local Food banks, Cystic Fibrosis Research, Diabetes Research Foundation, Deborah Hospital, veterans organizations and Autism Speaks, to name a few.

Every Fall season we gather and distribute slightly used winter coats to people in need through Jersey Cares. Local lodges also provide benevolent benefits to members as well as holding social gatherings — picnics, dinners and other events for families and guests.

During the pandemic and continuing, the NJ lodges, have been focused on raising funds and contributing to Food Banks and the Center for Food Action,Coats for Kids,  Make A Wish Foundation and many others.  See NJKOP Charities Foundation Page.

Current activities are being maintained through regularly scheduled Zoom meetings.

We welcome all men at least 18 years of age to join us in Friendship, Charity and Benevolence.  For more information about membership: Call David Bellask: (732) 561-2174.

Visit our Facebook page New Jersey Knights of Pythias
Grand Council, Domain of New Jersey, 2022-2023
Grand Chancellor – Robert Schlegel
Grand Vice Chancellor – Sir Marvin Diner, SR
Grand Prelate –  Sir Norman Goldenbaum, PGC
Grand Secretary – Sir David N Bellask, PGC, PDSC, SR
Grand Treasurer – Henry B. Kazin, PGC
Grand Master of Arms – Matthew Silverman, SR
Grand Inner Guard – Sir Joseph Spindel, PSR
Grand Outer Guard – Rafael Breitowich, PGC

Grand Tribunal:
Chief Tribune – Robert C. Blum, PC
Associate Tribunes – Sir Saul Rochman, PSR and  Sir Marvin Diner, PSR                                         PC Recorder – Brian Konikoff, PCDGC

Past Supreme Chancellor:
Sir Joel D. Fierstien

Supreme Representatives:
Henry Kazin, DSC                                                                                                              Matthew  Silverman, DSC  

Deputy Supreme Chancellor:
Henry Kazin, DSC, SR

Grand Lodge Trustees:
Rafael Breitowich, SR, 2025
Sir Marvin Diner, PSR, 2024
Matthew Silverman, SR, 2023